The ACTRA Awards recognize the incredible talent, creativity, and passion of ACTRA Maritimes Members. Awards are presented annually as part of the Screen Nova Scotia Awards.

ACTRA Maritimes Awards celebrate performances in theatrical motion pictures, television, cable, and new media programs. There is a single category, simplified, to remove categorization based on gender, type of role and the format of content – the four Awards being for “Outstanding Performance by an Actor” which allows us to respect and celebrate every gender identity. To be eligible, a performer must be an ACTRA Maritimes member in a production first shown publicly anywhere in the world between January 1 and December 31 of the preceding year. 

ACTRA Award Nominees & Winners*

*winners’ names are bolded